Hot Yin | G


This class is taught by:

Luisa Caruso

Luisa is a registered Yoga Alliance teacher, she graduated from Prana Yoga College in Vancouver in 2009. She started practicing as a result of a drawn out battle with depression and anxiety and began seeking alternative therapies to support growth as well as emotional and physical wellness. Since studying out west she continued her yoga practice with many Iyanger, Ashtanga, Restorative and Yin inspired teachers, she is currently studying Ayurveda.
 
Luisa has been practicing yoga since 2006 and has accumulated over 500 hours of both teaching and studying experience, she is also a certifed Reiki Master Practitioner and Teacher. Luisa has a passion for social justice and activism and is currently pursuing her apprenticeship in Child and Youth Work, she believes that her yoga practice has nurtured and supported these passions. Luisa teaches both Flow and Yin classes, with specific emphasis on breathing and awareness of the patterened habits of the mind and body. In her classes you will create both strength and flexibility in balance, combining controlled movement, deep stretch and a good laugh.

Luisa's favorite posture is Adho Mukha Svanasana (Wild Thing / Flip Dog). Letting go and dropping back into the unknown, opening the heart while cultivating strength in the arms.

A style of practice where passive poses are held for up to seven minutes each to encourage the softening of connective tissue. Deeply relaxing. No standing poses and no vinyasas! No yoga experience is required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 22 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Oct 29 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Nov 05 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Nov 12 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Nov 19 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Nov 26 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Dec 03 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Dec 10 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Dec 17 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Dec 24 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Dec 31 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Jan 07 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Jan 14 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Jan 21 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Jan 28 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Feb 04 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Feb 11 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sun Feb 18 1:15 pm - 2:15 pm with Luisa Caruso
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton