Punk Rock Yoga | I


This class is taught by:
This Yin-Yang style class set to punk music and other alternative sounds. This class is geared towards beignniners or anyone looking to add a unique twist to their existing yoga practice. The class opens with a warm up to the sounds of Brian Eno, Bowie, Bauhaus, Joy Division and the likes. The flow portion although beginner level, will set some challenges as we further connect our breathe to movement while the sounds of Punk Rock from varios decades motivate us. The class ends with gentle yin poses and sounds that create the perfect balance of music + movement. Playlists for each class are super curated to match the poses and flow. Come for the yoga, come for the music, come and break out of your confort zone and try something new!

Punk Rock Yoga Manifesto: Look, Work, Accept, Transcend.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 24 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Oct 31 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 07 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 14 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 21 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 28 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 05 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 12 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 19 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 26 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 02 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 09 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 16 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 23 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 30 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Feb 06 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Feb 13 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Feb 20 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Monika Benkovich
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton