Mom's Night Out - Yoga Nest


This class is taught by:

Kerry Casarin

Kerry began practicing yoga as a teenager, and was instantly drawn to the physical challenge. She continued to practice as a means of exercise but her focus shifted after the birth of her daughter, and her practice became a way to find quiet, mindful space in her busy life. While she still enjoys a vigorous flow class, she equally enjoys melting into her mat for restorative yoga too!

After becoming a mom, Kerry decided that she wanted to spread her love of yoga with everyone she could, and completed her 200 hr teacher training in 2013 at De La Sol in Hamilton; she also studied prenatal and postnatal yoga through the Yoga Sanctuary in Toronto, and children’s yoga with Yoga Rocks.
 
Kerry's favourite pose is Garudasana,(Eagle Pose). It makes her feel fierce and powerful, yet soft and graceful.
We know what moms need - and that’s a night off! This 60 minute class gives moms time and space away from their hectic routines to spend focusing on rebuilding core muscles post-pregnancy and connecting with their own bodies in a meaningful way. Students are welcome to join as early as 6 weeks post partum and beyond (even if that ‘beyond’ means the kids are in high school - you’re still a mom!) Yoga Nest pass required for this class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 27 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Nov 03 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Nov 10 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Nov 17 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Nov 24 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Dec 01 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Dec 08 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Dec 15 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Dec 22 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Dec 29 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jan 05 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jan 12 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jan 19 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jan 26 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Feb 02 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Feb 09 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Feb 16 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton