Prenatal - Yoga Nest


This class is taught by:

Kerry Casarin

Kerry began practicing yoga as a teenager, and was instantly drawn to the physical challenge. She continued to practice as a means of exercise but her focus shifted after the birth of her daughter, and her practice became a way to find quiet, mindful space in her busy life. While she still enjoys a vigorous flow class, she equally enjoys melting into her mat for restorative yoga too!

After becoming a mom, Kerry decided that she wanted to spread her love of yoga with everyone she could, and completed her 200 hr teacher training in 2013 at De La Sol in Hamilton; she also studied prenatal and postnatal yoga through the Yoga Sanctuary in Toronto, and children’s yoga with Yoga Rocks.
 
Kerry's favourite pose is Garudasana,(Eagle Pose). It makes her feel fierce and powerful, yet soft and graceful.
Yoga through pregnancy is an amazing way of connecting deeply with the dramatic changes going on in your body. Our prenatal classes are designed to build strength and stamina but also to practice breath, meditation and labour coping techniques. Each class will combine gentle flow and modified vinyasas to promote breath awareness and to target typical areas of discomfort during pregnancy. Classes conclude with breath, relaxation and meditation. No previous yoga experience is required and all trimesters are welcome! Yoga Nest pass required for this class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Oct 24 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sat Oct 28 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Oct 30 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sat Nov 04 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Nov 06 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 07 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sat Nov 11 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Nov 13 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 14 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sat Nov 18 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Nov 20 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 21 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sat Nov 25 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Nov 27 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 28 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Sat Dec 02 11:30 am - 12:30 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Dec 04 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Dec 05 7:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Kerry Casarin
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton