Strength & Mobility | Hot | S


This class is taught by:

Alaina Evans

As a competitive dancer throughout her childhood and teenage years, Alaina first came to yoga as a way to stay fit and flexible as she came into adulthood. Soon after beginning to practice she realized that there was so much more to yoga than the physical postures. She began to notice how she was able to cope with stressful situations and felt more balanced in her everyday life. Alaina loves the physical, mental and spiritual connection that yoga marries. She loves to challenge herself physically while working to maintain a calm breath and calm mind in her practice and loves to bring this to her teaching as well. She graduated from De La Sol 200 YTT program and immediately began teaching. She has also been certified in Prenatal and Children's Yoga. She is so excited to be able to share her passion for the practice with others.
Her favourite pose is Garudasana (Eagle Pose) as she loves the feeling of fresh prana and energy flowing through the body after restricting the flow in the pose.
Build deeper layers of strength and awareness in your yoga practice. Whether you are a long time practitioner or new to yoga, this class will challenge you to develop both isolated & functional strength that will translate into a safer, stronger practice. Open to all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 29 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Dec 06 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Dec 13 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Dec 20 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Dec 27 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Jan 03 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Jan 10 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Jan 17 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Jan 24 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Jan 31 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Feb 07 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Feb 14 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Feb 21 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Feb 28 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Mar 07 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Mar 14 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Wed Mar 21 12:05 pm - 12:50 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown