Strength & Mobility | S


This class is taught by:

Chris Nguyen

Curiosity is what brought Chris into his first yoga class. That curiosity marked the beginning of an ongoing journey and passion for the practice of yoga and a profound desire to deepen that relationship. 
 
Chris completed De La Sol's 200 hour YTT and is currently studying the Ashtanga Yoga method through his Level 2 authorized teacher, Anna Muzzin. With persistence and dedication, one's yoga practice can only strengthen and grow deeper. In 2015, Chris embarked on two separate trip to Mysore, India to study with R.Sharath Jois and Saraswathi Rangaswamy at KPJAYI (Krishna Pattabhi Jois Ashtanga Yoga Institute), the source of Ashtanga yoga. In 2016, Chris completed his third trip. Chris is a certified Functional Range Conditioning Movement Specialist (FRCms) studying under Dr. Andreo Spina. He is also studying the art of hand balancing under renown circus coach. Nicolas Montes de Oca.

  

To Chris, yoga is not something to "excel" at but rather about cultivating contentment, compassion, mindfulness, self acceptance and bringing awareness into the body. Yoga has transformed his life on and off the mat. As a teacher, he aspires to help others find a santosha (contentment) and a deeper connection to themselves. 

  

One of Chris' favourite poses is urdhva dhanurasana (upward bow pose). The feeling of opening up to endless possibilities can be quite addicting.

Build deeper layers of strength and awareness in your yoga practice. Whether you are a long time practitioner or new to yoga, this class will challenge you to develop both isolated & functional strength that will translate into a safer, stronger practice. Open to all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Dec 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Dec 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Dec 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Jan 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Jan 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Jan 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Jan 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Feb 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Feb 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Feb 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Feb 26 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Mar 05 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Mar 12 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Mar 19 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton