Sweat Relax Restore - Reduced Heat Yoga8


This class is taught by:

Shanel Scott

Shanel discovered yoga through her first love, dance. While completing her BFA in dance at York University she took to her yoga mat to stretch, strengthen and release stress. Over the years of practice, Shanel found yoga did more than fulfill her love for movement, it also became a spiritual journey showing her a deeper connection to the body and soul.

 

Shanel enjoys teaching flow classes allowing the inspiration of dance and her love of movement guide her. As well, Shanel is a Reiki Master Teacher who loves to bring her passion for the healing arts together with asana in a Reiki Flow.

 

Her favourite posture right now is savasana. Here the rest of the world melts away as the mind and body surrender to the yoga mat. Taking those last few moments of class to go within, give thanks for the practice and find a deep sense of peace.

Enjoy this candle-lit class created to relieve stress and tension. The heat stimulates deep muscle release and detoxification of the body and the relaxed atmosphere helps to quiet the mind. This class is open to all levels, including absolute beginners. Done in the regular room with REDUCED HEAT.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Sep 08 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Sep 15 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Sep 22 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Sep 29 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Oct 06 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Oct 13 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Oct 20 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Oct 27 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Nov 03 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Nov 10 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Nov 17 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown