Slow Deep Flow | Hot | B


This class is taught by:

Anwar Qureshi

Anwar found yoga in 2006 after realizing an active youth had given way to less healthy habits as he aged. Determined to regain his healthy lifestyle, he was drawn to yoga for it's fitness component, which works as one of the best cross trainers for many athletic endeavours. After practicing casually for two years Anwar found it was the mental and emotional benefits that kept him coming back to his mat.
 
With the new found depth to his practice, Anwar began practicing more seriously and completed his 200 Hour Teacher Training Certification at De La Sol in 2011 and is now teaching yoga full time. Anwar has taught with Yoga Rocks, a yoga program that brings yoga to high school boy's gym classes. 
 
It is the combination and balance between the physical and mental that led Anwar to reorient his life towards practicing and teaching yoga. His favourite pose embodies these qualities, Adho Mukha Vrksasana (Handstand), which requires both focus and strength.
If you are new to yoga, this is a great class for you. The flow is slower paced and soulful, with an emphasis on long held stretches. There is a focus on more of the basic postures, with strong alignment cues to help you navigate the practice while starting out. Whether a seasoned yogi or new to your mat, you are bound to feel stretched out and rejuvenated after this practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 20 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Dec 27 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Jan 03 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Jan 10 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Jan 17 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Jan 24 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Jan 31 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Feb 07 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Feb 14 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Feb 21 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Feb 28 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Mar 07 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Mar 14 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Mar 21 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Mar 28 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Apr 04 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Apr 11 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Thu Apr 18 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown