Yoga Nidra | Yoga 8 | G


This class is taught by:

Shanel Scott

Shanel discovered yoga through her first love, dance. While completing her BFA in dance at York University she took to her yoga mat to stretch, strengthen and release stress. Over the years of practice, Shanel found yoga did more than fulfill her love for movement, it also became a spiritual journey showing her a deeper connection to the body and soul.

 

Shanel enjoys teaching flow classes allowing the inspiration of dance and her love of movement guide her. As well, Shanel is a Reiki Master Teacher who loves to bring her passion for the healing arts together with asana in a Reiki Flow.

 

Her favourite posture right now is savasana. Here the rest of the world melts away as the mind and body surrender to the yoga mat. Taking those last few moments of class to go within, give thanks for the practice and find a deep sense of peace.

Snuggle into the warmth of the hot room (reduced heat) as you enjoy the benefits of 1 hour of guided meditation. Yoga Nidra or 'lucid sleeping' is among the deepest possible states of relaxation while still maintaining full consciousness. This class will leave you feeling as though you have had a 3 hour nap! Perfect for those with busy lives, new or expecting parents, or simply to help balance the stresses of everyday life.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jan 04 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Jan 11 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Jan 18 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Jan 25 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Feb 01 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Feb 08 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Feb 15 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Feb 22 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Mar 01 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Mar 08 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Mar 15 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Mar 22 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Mar 29 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Fri Apr 05 8:45 pm - 9:45 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown