Yoga Jam | Hot | I


This class is taught by:

Chris Nguyen

Chris is a yoga and Pilates teacher. Curiosity is what brought Chris into his first yoga class. That curiosity marked the beginning of an ongoing journey and passion for the practice of yoga and a profound desire to deepen that relationship. 
 
Chris completed De La Sol's 200 hour YTT and is currently studying the Ashtanga Yoga method. With persistence and dedication, one's yoga practice can only strengthen and grow deeper. In 2015, Chris embarked on two separate trip to Mysore, India to study with R.Sharath Jois and Saraswathi Rangaswamy at KPJAYI (Krishna Pattabhi Jois Ashtanga Yoga Institute), the source of Ashtanga yoga. In 2018, Chris completed his fourth trip studying at the Shala with Paramaguru Sharath Jois. Chris is a certified Functional Range Conditioning Movement Specialist (FRCms) under Dr. Andreo Spina and continues to work with Head FRC & Kinstretch Master Instructor, Dana John Heimbecker. He is also studying the art of hand balancing under renown circus coach, Nicolas Montes de Oca. Chris is also a second degree Reiki practitioner.

  

In 2017, Chris completed the Yoga Tune Up Level 1 Teacher Training created by Jill Miller.

To Chris, yoga is not something to "excel" at but rather about cultivating contentment, compassion, mindfulness, self acceptance and bringing awareness into the body. Yoga has transformed his life on and off the mat. As a teacher, he aspires to help others find a santosha (contentment) and a deeper connection to themselves. 

  

One of Chris' favourite poses is urdhva dhanurasana (upward bow pose). The feeling of opening up to endless possibilities can be quite addicting.

A playful blast of vinyasa with awesome tunes; level 1-2 class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 28 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Nov 04 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Nov 11 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Nov 18 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Nov 25 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Dec 02 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Dec 09 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Dec 16 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Dec 23 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Dec 30 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Jan 06 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Jan 13 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Jan 20 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Jan 27 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Feb 03 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Feb 10 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Feb 17 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Feb 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Chris Nguyen
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown