Yoga Fundamentals | Yoga8


This class is taught by:

Peter Monos

Exploring modern yoga has become a mine field of blind leading the blind, with emphasis on Yoga, for asana's sake.

““If getting deeper into a pose isn’t getting me deeper into my life, then why am i doing it?””

Developing yoga as a tool for exploration greatly influences the teaching style and approach Peter takes to exploring the depths of yoga. In 2012 Peter was introduced to yoga though one of the more common avenues of discovery, asana. Being drawn by the allure of physical activity amongst a mostly female and nurturing client base created an easy place to find something that felt like personal intimacy/sovereignty. Not long after finding this connection, it was further explored though teacher trainnings, philosophy and long held silence. His practice has continued to develop and branch out, all coming from the root of simply connecting to a place of stillness/fullness/emptiness. This is exactly the intention behind every class, to look for a space in ones mind that is free of pattern, a place to rest and come to know the part of us that is consciousness. Classes are often accompanied by bowls or chanting and always leave room for practitioners to explore their own practice as it comes to them.

A staple of the yoga world; getting back to the core of what a yoga practice means is what this class offers. Class sizes are small and offer plenty of room for questions, adjustments and personal attention. The class focus is often changing and is welcoming to suggestion as a part of it's design. The students greatly influence the shape and scope of the teachings, ideally leaving students with more understanding than exhaustion.

Yoga8 classes are included with the monthly auto-renew membership, or they are $8+hst drop in rate for non members!

 

 


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Jun 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Sarah Boesveld
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jun 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jul 07 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jul 14 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jul 21 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jul 28 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Aug 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Aug 11 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Aug 18 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Aug 25 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Sep 01 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Sep 08 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Sep 15 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Sep 22 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Sep 29 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Oct 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton