Yin Yoga | Hot | G


This class is taught by:

Kelly Bortolin

Kelly began her love affair with yoga over 20 years ago. Being an athlete, her first draw to yoga was to attain mental and emotional strength and peace in the same way she had physically.

Yoga put Kelly on a path of self discovery and awakened awareness and inspired her passion for facilitating healing and growth in others. Kelly is also a Holistic Healer and Life Coach. Her intention is to combine all of her gifts and modalities to facilitate healing on all levels for her students.

Kelly has completed 200 hour YTTs in both Integrative yoga therapy and Vinyasa Flow. She has also completed Pre/Post Natal TT, YogaRocks Kids and Teens TT, and Yin/Yang TT.

Kelly’s favourite postures are Astavakrasana (eight-angle pose) as it demands strength, flexibility, concentration, balance and a connection with curiousity and playfulness and Adho Mukha Vrksasana (Handstand) as Kelly loves to be upside down while connecting with a sense of commitment, strength, grace and fun!

A style of practice where passive poses are held for up to three to seven minutes each to encourage the softening of connective tissue. Deeply relaxing. No standing poses and no vinyasas! No yoga experience is required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Nov 27 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Dec 04 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Dec 11 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Dec 18 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Jan 08 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Jan 15 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Jan 22 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Jan 29 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Feb 05 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Feb 12 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Feb 19 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Feb 26 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Mar 05 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Mar 12 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Mon Mar 19 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Kelly Bortolin
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown