Yin Yang | Hot | I


This class is taught by:

Lauren Speziale

Lauren’s passion for yoga centres around the practice of awareness, self-inquiry and interoception. It is through this ongoing practice that the relationship with the self is strengthened. Through Yin Yang yoga, Lauren helps her students to find a balance in their practice that involves work, effort and growth, with being receptive, passive and grounded, bringing more harmony into their lives.
Lauren practiced yoga through both of her pregnancies and experienced many of the benefits yoga has to offer while carrying her babies and preparing for their births. She was so grateful for yoga during these times, that it ignited her excitement to share the gift of yoga with others!

Lauren’s passion for the practice continues to grow with the study of Ayurveda, which is the art of finding harmony in all relationships, first with the self, then with others, and the universe. She encourages her students to continue their practice off the mat - to practice connection to the breath and awareness of the body and mind on our mats, to then be able to step into our roles and relationships more connected and aware, at home, work and in the community.

A popular style of practice where the first half of the class is vigorous (a level 1 flow) and the second half is passive and restorative.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 23 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Dec 30 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Jan 06 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Jan 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Jan 20 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Jan 27 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Feb 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Feb 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Feb 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Feb 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Mar 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Mar 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Mar 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Mar 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Mar 31 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Apr 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Apr 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown