Yin Yang | Hot | I Yoga 8


This class is taught by:

Lauren Speziale

Lauren’s passion for yoga centres around the practice of awareness, self-inquiry and interoception. It is through this ongoing practice that the relationship with the self is strengthened. Through Yin Yang yoga, Lauren helps her students to find a balance in their practice that involves work, effort and growth, with being receptive, passive and grounded, bringing more harmony into their lives.
Lauren practiced yoga through both of her pregnancies and experienced many of the benefits yoga has to offer while carrying her babies and preparing for their births. She was so grateful for yoga during these times, that it ignited her excitement to share the gift of yoga with others!

Lauren’s passion for the practice continues to grow with the study of Ayurveda, which is the art of finding harmony in all relationships, first with the self, then with others, and the universe. She encourages her students to continue their practice off the mat - to practice connection to the breath and awareness of the body and mind on our mats, to then be able to step into our roles and relationships more connected and aware, at home, work and in the community.

Yoga 8 is our way of offering affordable yoga to the community! These classes are open to all levels (see: Open Flow). Auto-Renew monthly members can attend for free; class passes can also be used; $8 drop in fee can be purchased at the studio.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Dec 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Dec 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Dec 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Dec 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Dec 31 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Jan 07 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Jan 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Jan 21 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Jan 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Feb 04 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Feb 11 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Feb 18 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Feb 25 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Mar 04 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Mar 11 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Sun Mar 18 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Lauren Speziale
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown