Sweat Relax Restore | Hot | G YOGA 8


This class is taught by:

Tamara Cormier

Tamara has had a passion for movement for as long as she can remember! After completing her degree in Kinesiology Tamara flirted with yoga but wasn’t hooked until she found De La Sol in 2010. The sense of calm and freedom she gets from moving through a flow class linking movement with breath had Tamara wanting more. In 2014 she took the plunge to deepen her practice and completed De La Sol’s 200 hr Teacher Training and Yoga Rocks Kids Yoga Teacher Training. Tamara’s classes are informed by her experience as a kinesiologist and inspired by her love of dance and movement. Her goal is to have students leave her classes feeling better than they did when they arrived.
Enjoy this candle-lit class created to relieve stress and tension. The heat stimulates deep muscle release and detoxification of the body and the relaxed atmosphere helps to quiet the mind. This class is open to all levels, including absolute beginners and a great introduction to the Infrared Hot room.
 
Yoga 8 is our way of offering affordable yoga to the community! These classes are open to all levels (see: Open Flow). Auto-Renew monthly members can attend for free; class passes can also be used; $8 drop in fee can be purchased at the studio.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 18 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Jan 08 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Jan 15 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Jan 22 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Jan 29 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Feb 05 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Feb 12 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Feb 19 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Feb 26 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Mar 05 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Mar 12 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Mar 19 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Mar 26 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Apr 02 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Apr 09 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown
  • Tue Apr 16 4:45 pm - 5:45 pm with Tamara Cormier
    at De La Sol Yoga Waterdown