Yin | G


This class is taught by:

Peter Monos

Exploring modern yoga has become a mine field of blind leading the blind, with emphasis on Yoga, for asana's sake.

““If getting deeper into a pose isn’t getting me deeper into my life, then why am i doing it?””

Developing yoga as a tool for exploration greatly influences the teaching style and approach Peter takes to exploring the depths of yoga. In 2012 Peter was introduced to yoga though one of the more common avenues of discovery, asana. Being drawn by the allure of physical activity amongst a mostly female and nurturing client base created an easy place to find something that felt like personal intimacy/sovereignty. Not long after finding this connection, it was further explored though teacher trainnings, philosophy and long held silence. His practice has continued to develop and branch out, all coming from the root of simply connecting to a place of stillness/fullness/emptiness. This is exactly the intention behind every class, to look for a space in ones mind that is free of pattern, a place to rest and come to know the part of us that is consciousness. Classes are often accompanied by bowls or chanting and always leave room for practitioners to explore their own practice as it comes to them.

A style of practice where passive poses are held for up to seven minutes each to encourage the softening of connective tissue. Deeply relaxing. No standing poses and no vinyasas! No yoga experience is required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 14 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Dec 21 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Dec 28 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jan 04 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jan 11 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jan 18 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jan 25 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Feb 01 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Feb 08 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Feb 15 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Feb 22 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Mar 01 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Mar 08 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Mar 15 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Mar 22 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Mar 29 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Apr 05 10:45 am - 11:45 am with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton