Yin


This class is taught by:

Peter Monos

Exploring modern yoga has become a mine field of blind leading the blind, with emphasis on Yoga, for asana's sake.

““If getting deeper into a pose isn’t getting me deeper into my life, then why am i doing it?””

Developing yoga as a tool for exploration greatly influences the teaching style and approach Peter takes to exploring the depths of yoga. In 2012 Peter was introduced to yoga though one of the more common avenues of discovery, asana. Being drawn by the allure of physical activity amongst a mostly female and nurturing client base created an easy place to find something that felt like personal intimacy/sovereignty. Not long after finding this connection, it was further explored though teacher trainnings, philosophy and long held silence. His practice has continued to develop and branch out, all coming from the root of simply connecting to a place of stillness/fullness/emptiness. This is exactly the intention behind every class, to look for a space in ones mind that is free of pattern, a place to rest and come to know the part of us that is consciousness. Classes are often accompanied by bowls or chanting and always leave room for practitioners to explore their own practice as it comes to them.

A style of practice where passive poses are held for up to seven minutes each to encourage the softening of connective tissue. Deeply relaxing. No standing poses and no vinyasas! No yoga experience is required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri May 26 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jun 02 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jun 09 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jun 16 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jun 23 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jun 30 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jul 07 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jul 14 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jul 21 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Jul 28 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Aug 04 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Aug 11 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Aug 18 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Aug 25 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Sep 01 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Sep 08 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Sep 15 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Fri Sep 22 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm with Peter Monos
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton