Sweat, Relax, Restore | Yoga 8 | G


This class is taught by:

Shanel Scott

Shanel discovered yoga through her first love, dance. While completing her BFA in dance at York University she took to her yoga mat to stretch, strengthen and release stress. Over the years of practice, Shanel found yoga did more than fulfill her love for movement, it also became a spiritual journey showing her a deeper connection to the body and soul.

 

Shanel enjoys teaching flow classes allowing the inspiration of dance and her love of movement guide her. As well, Shanel is a Reiki Master Teacher who loves to bring her passion for the healing arts together with asana in a Reiki Flow.

 

Her favourite posture right now is savasana. Here the rest of the world melts away as the mind and body surrender to the yoga mat. Taking those last few moments of class to go within, give thanks for the practice and find a deep sense of peace.

Enjoy this candle-lit class created to relieve stress and tension. The heat stimulates deep muscle release and detoxification of the body and the relaxed atmosphere helps to quiet the mind. This class is open to all levels, including absolute beginners and a great introduction to the Infrared Hot room.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Sep 19 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Sep 26 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Oct 03 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Oct 10 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Oct 17 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Oct 24 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Oct 31 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 07 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 14 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 21 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 28 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 05 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 12 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Shanel Scott
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton