Sweat, Relax, Restore | Yoga 8 | G


This class is taught by:

Alaina Evans

As a competitive dancer throughout her childhood and teenage years, Alaina first came to yoga as a way to stay fit and flexible as she came into adulthood. Soon after beginning to practice she realized that there was so much more to yoga than the physical postures. She began to notice how she was able to cope with stressful situations and felt more balanced in her everyday life. Alaina loves the physical, mental and spiritual connection that yoga marries. She loves to challenge herself physically while working to maintain a calm breath and calm mind in her practice and loves to bring this to her teaching as well. She graduated from De La Sol 200 YTT program and immediately began teaching. She has also been certified in Prenatal and Children's Yoga. She is so excited to be able to share her passion for the practice with others.
Her favourite pose is Garudasana (Eagle Pose) as she loves the feeling of fresh prana and energy flowing through the body after restricting the flow in the pose.
Enjoy this candle-lit class created to relieve stress and tension. The heat stimulates deep muscle release and detoxification of the body and the relaxed atmosphere helps to quiet the mind. This class is open to all levels, including absolute beginners and a great introduction to the Infrared Hot room.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 01 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 08 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 15 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 22 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 29 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 06 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 13 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 20 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Dec 27 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 03 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 10 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 17 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 24 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Jan 31 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Feb 07 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Feb 14 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Feb 21 9:30 pm - 10:30 pm with Alaina Evans
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton