Vinyasa Flow Intro | B


This class is taught by:

Steve Ferrell

Steve found his pathway to Yoga as a bodybuilder and personal trainer who was always feeling tight, sore and looking for “more” out of his physical workouts. Steve tried his first class with Hamilton’s Alex Bovkis and immediatley fell in love. Within 3 months Steve was enrolled in his first 200hr Teacher Training with Heather Greaves. Steve was certified through Integrative Yoga Therapy (IYT), a style founded by renowned Yoga therapist, Joseph LePage. Steve found his way to De La Sol where he immediately fell in love with the fluidity, strength and meditative qualities of the Ashtanga Vinyasa practice. Steve is always learning, and combined with his interests in Human Anatomy, Ayruveda and Buddhist Meditation, he continues to deepen his practice. He offers a challenging, invigorating but very quirky and light hearted class, blending the physical with an emphasis on the mental and spiritual facets of the practice.
Learn the fundamentals of a vinyasa style practice, where movement is linked with breath. Expect to sweat in this class geared to those new to yoga practice. A general level of fitness is recommended.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 22 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Oct 23 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Steve Ferrell
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Oct 24 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Oct 29 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Oct 30 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Steve Ferrell
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Oct 31 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Nov 05 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 06 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Steve Ferrell
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 07 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Nov 12 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 13 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Steve Ferrell
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 14 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Nov 19 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 20 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Steve Ferrell
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 21 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Nov 26 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 27 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Steve Ferrell
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Wed Nov 28 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Dec 03 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Dec 04 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm with Steve Ferrell
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton