Hot Flow Intro | B


This class is taught by:

Anwar Qureshi

Anwar found yoga in 2006 after realizing an active youth had given way to less healthy habits as he aged. Determined to regain his healthy lifestyle, he was drawn to yoga for it's fitness component, which works as one of the best cross trainers for many athletic endeavours. After practicing casually for two years Anwar found it was the mental and emotional benefits that kept him coming back to his mat.
 
With the new found depth to his practice, Anwar began practicing more seriously and completed his 200 Hour Teacher Training Certification at De La Sol in 2011 and is now teaching yoga full time. Anwar has taught with Yoga Rocks, a yoga program that brings yoga to high school boy's gym classes. 
 
It is the combination and balance between the physical and mental that led Anwar to reorient his life towards practicing and teaching yoga. His favourite pose embodies these qualities, Adho Mukha Vrksasana (Handstand), which requires both focus and strength.
Learn the fundamentals of a vinyasa style practice, where movement is linked with breath. Expect to sweat in this class geared to those new to yoga practice. A general level of fitness is recommended.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Oct 25 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Oct 29 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Oct 30 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Thu Nov 01 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Nov 05 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 06 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Thu Nov 08 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Nov 12 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 13 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Thu Nov 15 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Nov 19 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 20 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Thu Nov 22 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Nov 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Nov 27 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Thu Nov 29 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Dec 03 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Tue Dec 04 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Thu Dec 06 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Emily Marques
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton
  • Mon Dec 10 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Anwar Qureshi
    at De La Sol Yoga Hamilton